Macclesfield Male Voice Choir
Macclesfield Male Voice Choir

The Members of the Choir



Tenor 1

Tenor 2



Arthur Blakemore

Andrew Clarke

David Collins

David Evans (NA)

Ciaran Fleming

Lawrence Hales

David Hollick

Bob Hurst (NA)

Bob Jenner

Mervyn Lovatt

Tim Neale

Ken Wainwright

Tony Williams


John Burgess

Peter Dawson

Michael Devaney

Dai Jones

Keith Jones

Geraint Jones-David

Neil MacArthur

Bill McWalter

Martin Mullen

Harry Newton

Bryan Peak

Paul Robinson

Eric Waller

Mike Batson

John Berry

Harry Carlisle

Michael Evans

Martin Goodwin

Barry Green

Max Hartley

David Hyde

Richard Knight

Rob Lynn

Derek McBryde (NA)

Stuart Mills

Gavin Pate

Chris Potter

Mike Rodwell

Nick Skelton

Graham Waters

John Wilkin

Norman Wood

Ken Bundell

Forbes Furmage

Ron Gould

Laurie Kennard

Alan Larman

Geoff Molyneux

John Powell

Don Riseley

John Robinson

Martin Tute

John Webster 

NA = member not currently active

Your visit is most Welcome

The Choir was formed 64 years ago and now numbers around 60 choristers.

We perform concerts locally and further afield including several overseas trips.


Next Concert:

28th September 2019 7:30pm

Wilmslow URC

New members are always welcome

We rehearse for two hours every Monday and Wednesday evenings. Please feel free to join us for a rehearsal or contact our Secretary on:

01625 429403 or e-mail